PDA

View Full Version : RSI EA code problem



senab44
07-02-2007 19:29, 07:29 PM
I wrote and published this EA but I received an parameter error when compiling. Could somebody figure this out for me please?

thx...
https://www.nigeriaforextrading.com/attachments/1519365139583598017.mq4

Clehophalma
07-05-2007 01:44, 01:44 AM
Due to parameters were given, your errror is.

The line which has

dual _rsi = iRSI(emblem, period, rsiperiod, 0);

needs one last parameter, namely the shift value.

I assume this to be 0, thus the line must read:

dual _rsi = iRSI(emblem, period, rsiperiod, 0,0);

Here is the correct syntax:

double iRSI( string symbol, int timeframe, int period, int applied_price, int shift).

Applied price with zero value, means usage final price.

Hope this helps.