PDA

View Full Version : Mt4 Coding Here



claugayfm1503
06-12-2007 15:10, 03:10 PM
I want an explanation as to how mt4 executes functions.

1) if we've got 100 bars of information, does mt4 store the information in a array, with earliest being bar1, and also the most current being pub 100 e.g.,
near [1] is the earliest near, and near [100] is your current near?

2) for(I=Bars-10;igt;1;I--)
how does mt4 evaluate this, or how does it calculate the loop?

3) what exactly does highest(Null,0,Mode_high,10,10 1) return, what's mt4 performing here?

Liz

pupk
06-12-2007 16:11, 04:11 PM
I need an explanation as to how mt4 executes particular functions.

1) if we've got 100 bars of data, does mt4 store the data in a array, with earliest being bar1, and also the most current being pub 100 e.g.,
near [1] is the earliest near, and near [100] is the current near?

Two ) for(I=Bars-10;igt;1;I--)
how can mt4 evaluate this, or how can it calculate the loop?

3) what exactly does highest(Null,0,Mode_high,10,10 1) return, what's mt4 doing here?

Liz On blackberry, so short answer. More later.

Assuming 100 bars: current bar is index 0, earliest pub is index 99.

Your'for' loop begins near the oldest bar and end at bar two, so it doesn't iterate over pub 1 or 0. It doesn't create any accomodations for bars.

For comprehensive help on functions (like greatest ) place cursor on purpose name and press F1.

Hope that gets you started.